Posted by: Realist | August 11, 2008

How to reverse a trailer: a video game

I’ve tried to explain to people how to reverse a horse trailer, and although I thought my explanation was accurate, I realized that people had trouble understanding since they haven’t actually tried it. You simply have to try it to get it, then I think it becomes pretty obvious. The hard part to explain is how sensitive a trailer is to turning, and how once the trailer is turned correctly (by steering the “wrong way”), you have to follow it with the tow vehicle (by steering the “right way”).

Then I ran across this web video game that is awesome!

Try it out: reverse trailering game

Leave a Reply

Categories

